ASSE chapters allow our members to receive, understand and solve industry problems relating to their businesses and professions on a local level. Get involved and make lasting professional connections at the next chapter meeting in your area!

Become a member

Find your chapter below

Western Region

Founded: 1961

Headquarters: Phoenix

President: Carl Triphahn

Secretary/Treasurer: Paul Sherrard

Western Region

Founded: 1949

Headquarters: Los Angeles

President: Doug Marian

Northeastern Region
Region 6 - East

Founded: 2000

Headquarters: Columbus

President: Ronald Graves

Southern Region

Founded: 1942

Headquarters: Dade County

President: John Wilde

Secretary/Treasurer: Sabrina Wilde


Southern Region

Founded: 1962

Headquarters: Atlanta

Central Region

Founded: 1942

Headquarters: Chicago

Acting President: Patrick Flader

1st Vice President: Patrick Flader

2nd Vice President: Joe Sowa

Treasurer: Michael Scherer

Secretary: Cristina Barillas

Recording Secretary: Kevin Phipps

Sergeant at Arms: Randy Olson

Ex-Officio: Gary W. Howard

Board of Directors: Michael McGaughan, Brian Mazzocchi, Kevin Sherlock, Jones Richmond, Ray Ehrlich, John Flader, Don Yurkovich, Ron Hackiewicz, Jim Coyne, Griff Gherke, Vince England, Mike Ponx


The International Chapter includes members who are not located within the United States
Southern Region

Founded: 1965

Headquarters: New Orleans

President: Dana Colombo

Secretary/Treasurer: Donald (DJ) Berger

Executive Board: Timothy Marlowe, Charles Joachim, Donald Worth, John (Johnnie) Sabathe

Central Region

Founded: 1949

Headquarters: Detroit

President: Brianne Hall PE, CPD, LEED AP BD+C, GGP

Vice President: Dann Holmes

Secretary: Brianne Hall PE, CPD, LEED AP BD+C, GGP

Treasurer: Matthew Kapcia

Past President: Dennis Matthews

Board of Directors: Paul Baker, CPP; Esteban Cabello, PE, FASPE; Barry Pines, FASSE, CPD; Mike Lueck; William Weidendorf, John Nussbaum, IPP, FASSE (Emeritus Board Member)

Central Region

Founded: 1952

Headquarters: Minneapolis

President: Brian Kirby

Vice President: Jason Brolsma

Secretary/Treasurer: Brian Kirby

Ex-Officio: Curt Vreeman

Board of Directors: Rick Gale, Kent Johnson, John Parizak, John Peeze, Wayne Tinberg, Michael Tuppor

Central Region

Founded: 1944

Headquarters: St. Louis

President: Donald R. Summers, Jr.

Vice President: Dennis Quinn

Secretary: Stephen Stahnke

Treasurer: Philip Catanzaro

Program Chair: Michael Ablan

Western Region

Founded: 2010

Headquarters: Las Vegas

New York
Northeastern Region

Founded: 1947

Headquarters: New York City

President: Eric Sawinski, P.E.

1st Vice President: Tim Devine

2nd Vice President: Anneta Patrick

Secretary: Ana Accetta

Recording Secretary: Mike Valvano

Treasurer: Tom Lentine, P.E.

Assistant to the Treasurer: Anneta Patrick

One Term Directors: Lauren Pavlat, Nick Azmo

Two Term Directors: Kurt Hazard, Mike Zaborskis


Northern California
Western Region

Founded: 1988

Headquarters: San Jose

President: Harry Rotz

Northern Ohio
Northeastern Region

Founded: 1953

Headquarters: Cleveland

President: Jason Shank

Vice President: Dan Sugrue

Secretary/Treasurer: Terrill L. Tahsler

Board of Directors: Kenneth J. Kerr, IPP/FASSE; Edward Lyczko, IPP/FASSE; Richard J. Prospal, IPP/FASSE; Patrick Sugrue, IPP/FASSE; Thomas Wanner

Southern Region

Founded: 1950

Headquarters: Tulsa

President: Michael C. Skinner

Vice President: Randall Banks

Secretary/Treasurer: Benjamin W. Dresher

Ex-Officio: James Brad Ford

Oklahoma City
Southern Region

Founded: 2009

Headquarters: Oklahoma City

President: Kenneth Whitson

Vice President: Charles Evert Lewis

Secretary/Treasurer: Stacey Coe

Pacific Northwest
Western Region

Founded: 2002

Headquarters: Portland

President: Phil Roach

Treasurer: Daniel Buck

Northeastern Region

Founded: 1948

Headquarters: Philadelphia

President: Gregory Beck

1st Vice President: Michael Moss

2nd Vice President: John McCuen Jr.

3rd Vice President: John Quirk

Secretary: Michael Bradley

Recording Secretary: Michael Falkevitz

Treasurer: Owen Murphy

Rocky Mountain
Western Region

Founded: 1964

Headquarters: Denver

Southern Region

Founded: 1944

Headquarters: Dallas

President: Debbie Vukovich

1st Vice President: Othon Guillen

Secretary: Bryan Morrow

Treasurer: Richard Batten

Texas Gulf Coast
Southern Region

Founded: 1994

Headquarters: Houston

President: Jason Britnell

Secretary: Scott Wang

Central Texas
Southern Region

Founded: 2022

Headquarters: Austin

President: Joe Cooper

Vice President: Graham Ambrose

Secretary/Treasurer: Brian Peabody

Central Region

Founded: 1949

Headquarters: Milwaukee

President: Joe Kiedrowski

1st Vice President: Loren Austin

Treasurer: James Kosmatka

Secretary: Wesley Zastrow

Ex-Officio: Erv Mirr, Honorary Secretary